EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Members


The District is governed by a seven-member Board of Education.
Present members of the Board of Education are:

Officers:

Michelle Graham, President~ mgraham@rbchs.com
Training: OMA,PDLT,PERA

Joe Keim, Vice President ~ jkeim@rbchs.com
Training: OMA,PDLT,PERA

Christine Alvarado, Secretary ~ calvarado@rbchs.com
Training: OMA , PDLT and PERA

Members:

Steve Holtz ~ sholtz@rbchs.com
Training: OMA,PDLT,PERA

Dave Thomas ~ dthomas@rbchs.com
Training: OMA,PDLT, PERA

Michael Baird ~ Mbaird@rbchs.com
Training: OMA,PDLT,PERA

Jennifer Read ~ jread@rbchs.com
Training: OMA


Open Meetings Act Training (OMA) For School Board Members

In satisfaction of the Open Meetings Act requirement of P.A. 97-504 that calls for instruction in the legal requirements for open meetings; procedures regarding quorums, notice, and record-keeping; and procedures for holding open and closed meetings, the following Board Members of Richmond-Burton Community High School District #157 have successfully completed the training and have submitted certification of course completion for the record.

Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT)
For School Board Members
Elected or appointed after February 18, 2015

In satisfaction of the requirement in Section 10-16a of the School Code that school board members complete a minimum of four hours of professional development leadership training.

Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA)

Training This training is required of School Board members who participate in a vote on a teacher dismissal based upon an “optional alternative evaluative dismissal process for PERA evaluations”.